Notice: Undefined variable: fsize in /home/customer/www/ on line 181
topbar2 ">
English العربية Français Português

Representatives of more than forty (40) Member States are taking part in the STC-EST III. Also in attendance are specialized institutions of the African Union: AU-CIEFFA, AUDA-NEPAD, IPED, AU-STRC, PAU, as well as partners’ institutions such as UNESCO, UNICEF, AfECN, Save the Children, AfDB, CEMASTEA, CAFOR, RUFORUM, GiZ just to name a few.

Addis Ababa, Ethiopia, 23 October 2019- The African Union (AU) hosted the inaugural award ceremony for the first Continental Teacher Prize. The AU Teacher Prize has been established as a means for demonstrating respect for teachers and the teaching profession, by encouraging and celebrating the committed teachers in Africa. The Prize raises the status of teaching, facilitates sharing of best practices in teacher excellence, and inspires the best possible candidates to join the teaching profession. Furthermore, the AU Teacher Prize is meant to serve as a catalyst for similar programmes at regional and national levels.

ABIDJAN –The fourth edition of the African Day of School Feeding, celebrated under the theme “Investing in home-grown school feeding for achieving Zero Hunger and sustaining inclusive education for all, including refugees, returnees and internally-displaced persons in Africa” was officially opened today by His Excellency Daniel Kablan DUNCAN, Vice President of the Republic of Côte d’Ivoire, and celebrated under his distinguished patronage.
The African Day of School Feeding was instituted in January 2016 through Decision Assembly /AU/Dec. 589 (XXVI) by African Union Heads of State and Government in recognition of the immense value of Home-Grown School Feeding (HGSF).

The Gambia has reiterated its commitment to promote school feeding as a foundation for development and prosperity, during celebrations to mark the fourth edition of the Africa Day of School Feeding held under the patronage of the country’s First Lady, H.E Fatoumata Bah Barrow today.